We are closed Monday, 4-12- 2021. - Service Smart Saturday is April 17th.
Car Inspection Service Hours: 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Due to COVID-19 we are taking reservations for inspections. We also feature contact less payment. Kindly be sure to have a valid insurance card.
All registered Texas vehicles are required to undergo an annual automobile inspection. This State Inspection includes a safety inspection and for most vehicles an emissions test is performed as part of the Texas State Inspection. Diesel powered vehicles and motorcycles are exempt from the emissions testing, but are still required to receive the annual safety inspection.
Here is a list of some safety items that are checked in order to ensure the safety of your vehicle per DMV standards and in order to be awarded a valid vehicle inspection report: horn, windshield wipers, mirrors, steering, seat belts, brake system, tires, wheel assembly, exhaust system, beam indicator, tail lamps, stop lamps, license plate lamp, rear red reflectors, turn signal lamps, head lamps, window tint, gas caps, and valid insurance.
Texas Department of Public Safety: Public Notice: The Vehicle Inspection Act states the statutory fee for inspection must be charged whether the vehicle presented for inspection passes or fails.
Safety Only: $7.00 Safety + Emissions: $25.50
When performing a state inspection, the vehicle inspection process begins the moment the inspector receives the insurance card in their hands. Once the inspection process has begun, the inspector is required to complete the state inspection. If the vehicle fails, the testing fee is still due. A vehicle that fails may return to the same testing facility within 15 days for re-inspection at no additional cost.
How long does the vehicle State Inspection take to perform?Generally vehicle state Inspections take around fifteen minutes after we have received your insurance card and you have signed in with office.
Explore our website!